Bento Fun #44

This was last Saturday Bento. As we will be meeting this photographer mommy who came with her family to Penang, I did not do any cooking that day since we decided to meet for beach outing followed with dinner.

After lunch, Darrius came to me and asked for a Bento and since there’s nothing much available so I asked him if he’s ok that I give him bread instead. He said ok and I asked him what type he wanted? He said he wanted butterflies and here they are…

.

funinabox-44.JPG

.

A box full of butterflies or bugs! Gave me a chance to play with some of my butterfly cutters that I bought months ago. I gave him bread with cheese for the butterflies, flowers and a ladybird which I colored with food writers. Then I rolled the balanced bread into ‘snails’ and poke with picks and some flower carrot. Nothing fancy…

Hope all of you have fun bento-ing away~ 🙂

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #44

  1. shoppingmum says:

    After seeing your pretty butterflies, I wonder if I should get the food writers too. 🙂

    shoppingmums last blog post..Wordless Wednesday: Batman Returns to School

  2. blurangel says:

    why are the bread pink in colour ? or am i colour blind ?

  3. Paik Ling says:

    You are really good at this lar.

    Paik Lings last blog post..Brandon is 3 Months Old

  4. laundryamah says:

    eh enuf to satisfy darrius’ appetite meh?? hahahaha

  5. Charming says:

    very creative.. beautiful ‘garden’.

  6. Jo-N says:

    I love this theme – butterflies and bugs in a garden!

    Jo-Ns last blog post..Creative or Lazy?

  7. LZmommy says:

    Beautiful garden bento! Love the colour you put on the bread 🙂

    I have an award for you: http://babieslz.blogspot.com/2008/10/red-rose-award.html

    LZmommys last blog post..Red Rose Award

  8. So cute. Darrius is so lucky leh, got such a creative mum to make him nice yummy food.

    You got all these cutters from Daiso in SG??

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..Malaika’s school life (part 2)

  9. 3lilangels says:

    My girl would love this bento. Quick go get a baby girl!

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 71 – A Fishy Affair

  10. jazzmint says:

    wow…i’m speechless liao…u can even think of this as lunch. creative lah. if u ask me, i sure die hard hard liao

  11. Annie Q says:

    alamak, u said this is nothing fancy? tsk tsk tsk…
    beautiful garden bento!! I love the butterfly bread, so pretty!

    Annie Qs last blog post..I want my king size bed back