It was just one knock….

… and she is gone forever…

2 nights ago while conferencing with my dad over MSN, he told me a sad news. It was so unexpected. My cousin’s girlfriend has suddenly passed away. I thought… ‘How can it be???’ I asked my dad what actually did my uncle told him and he only mentioned that she knocked herself… and my cousin id very sad now.

She is so young and alive… We met her once when we were in Singapore last year. She has been dating my cousin for over a year before her departure. My cousin just graduated and has just returned from the UK barely 3 months ago and he has to face this extremely harsh reality…

I was trying to search the net for her news but did not find anything. I went into Facebook and check my cousin’s update and can only see a message on his profile stating that he is still saying goodbye… Only today I read from the Newpaper about what actually happened.

After reading, it sent a chill up my spine. Life is so fragile… one moment we can be so alive and another we could not even have the chance to our last goodbye…

Then a guilt feeling came… There was once Darrius was running frantically and accidentally knocked on one of the glass panel at a shop and I can hear the ‘boop’ sound so loudly. I knew it hurts alot and he was crying. I could see the right side of his cheek was all red up. I blamed myself for not strapping him in the stroller and he kept wander off. When he could not find me, he got frantic and started to run looking for me. I could see him form a distance but it was too late for me to stop him before he knocked himself on the glass wall.

I wonder now… will that knock cause any internal injuries to his little head? I’m scare….

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to It was just one knock….

  1. shoppingmum says:

    Sorry to hear about your cousin’s loss. My gal fell off the stairs today, now I’m worried…

    shoppingmums last blog post..No Internet in Ipoh

  2. Paik Ling says:

    My condolences to your cousin. It is indeedn heart-wrenching to watch someone go off before their time. As with kids, I am super super paranoid these days….

    Paik Lings last blog post..Brandon is 3 Months Old

  3. SiwwyPig says:

    Condolences to your cousin…

    Really got me by surprise… Cant just brush off any knocks as nothing….

    SiwwyPigs last blog post..New Job

  4. michelle says:

    Life may be fragile here on earth, but eternity it is not. I probably will look at eternity, if you know what I mean.

  5. mommibee says:

    my deepest condolence to ur cousin. i am so sorry the way things turned out.

  6. our deepest condolences to your cousin…

    life is very fragile, treasure each and every moment. take care…

  7. rachel says:

    Prayers for your cousin gf.
    May her rest in peace

    rachels last blog post..!@#$%^^&*

  8. constance says:

    that is so shocking and sad. hope you cousin is coping.. saw the news.

    constances last blog post..Bonus for Top Commentator Contest

  9. That’s a tragic story. My sincere condolence to your cousin.

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Here’s The Answer!

  10. Binky says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your cousin and my condolences to him. I hope he is holding up strongly.

    Binkys last blog post..A visit to the pumpkin patch

  11. sting says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that… my deepest condolences.. hope your cousin is alright.. Life is so fragile, I sometimes get so worried about my family too…

    stings last blog post..A Weekend Of Feasts – Wedding

  12. KittyCat says:

    Oh I feel so sorry for your cousin! Can’t imagine his heartbreak…it’s gonna take him a long time to get over this.

    I’m quite paranoid about knocking into glass windows. Lucas knocked into one at Queensbay once (Poh Kong or something jewellery shop) and cried really badly.

    A few people who passed by criticized them for not putting up warning strips etc because it happened to many kids too. I hope they’ve got it up already!

  13. leeyen says:

    My sincere condolences to your cousin and the family of this young lady. Life’s too short indeed.

    leeyens last blog post..Chicken Pox!

  14. Annie Q says:

    my deepest condolence to ur cousin.

    Annie Qs last blog post..My creation – Part 5

  15. leona says:

    Yeah… that is why i am also very paranoid and worried whenever Ryan`bumps or knocks his head whether it is a wall or his solid toys… or he knocked his head on my hubby’s car dashboard.

    I suppose we should always monitor closely the following 8 hours after the knock to see any change in behaviour or vomiting.

    Very hard ..coz it is internal injury.

  16. Vien says:

    This is so tragic. How’s your cousin holding up now?

    Viens last blog post..Let’s eat healthy…yea right.

  17. Pingback: The - BlurAngel -

  18. Pingback: RamblingMoo » Darrius’s early Christmas pressie…