Bento Fun #41

I actually have cupcakes project on Tuesday so I was lazy to cook but I am really lost for ideas what to feed Darrius. Nevertheless, I still managed to cook a pot of corn soup with the left over corns bought by PiggyBeng over the weekend. Then I remembered that I still have some meat balls left in the freezer so decided to clear them. I just need to cook so rice.

Half way through, my kay-pohness kicks in. Was thinking that, since I have some new Bento gadgets which I bought from here, I might as well whip up a ‘simple’ Bento for Darrius and from there the idea starts to flow and ended up I have a great Bento here! 😆

.

funinabox-41.JPG

Top: Korean Campbell grapes and Blueberries muffin topped with dried blueberries
Bottom: Meat balls, cherry tomatoes, meat balls wrapped with egg omelet on skewer with capsicum, rice balls with nori flakes and sweet peas on a bed of lettuce

.

At the end I fried some egg omelets to wrap the meat balls. Instead of placing the rice in the bowl flat I decided to make them into rice balls. Then I have some extra batter from my cupcakes project and I made some blueberries cupcakes for Darrius using the dried blueberries which was given by Anna when she came back to Malaysia a few months back.

To top it off, I put some Korean Campbell grapes which I bought from Jusco (so much cheaper than Tesco!!!!) for him but after tasting one, he don’t like the taste so they ended in PiggyBeng’s tummy later… :mrgreen: The grapes were selling at RM19.90 a bundle in Tesco and surprisingly only cost RM6.50 a bundle in Jusco… weird huh? I must admit they has a funny taste… something like liquer and it is chewy inside… like mashmellow.

This Bento is a little heavy for Darrius so I actually split them into 2 meals, lunch and afternoon snack. He saw the cupcakes before I gave him the rice and he refused to eat the rice and insisted that he wants the cupcake. So, I have to threaten him that I will eat the cupcake if he don’t finish his rice… So guaiguai finish… 😆 (that’s why no photos of Darrius eating this Bento coz I have to served separately!)

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #41

  1. laundryamah says:

    lucky i didn’t buy,,kekekeke…

    hey pai seh, thanks for being a good host…i belum hv time to blog about it..just got back only..

    laundryamahs last blog post..Raya Break

  2. KittyCat says:

    Wow…what a big difference in price! Don’t the grapes look a bit waxy??? I think I would have to peel each grape before Lucas would eat them.

    Btw, he saw this bento post today and said he wanted those food picks LOL I must see if I can buy them here…

  3. yvonne says:

    Your cupcakes must be very tempting.. 😛

    The grapes are from Korea? Read about the banned beans from China which was found 34,500 times above the legal pesticide limit. It’s so so so scarry. !!!

  4. whoisbaby says:

    thanks for the links. The picks are very nice. i haven’t use mine yet. hmm … need to get some meat balls. what type of meatballs you used here? pork? btw, this type of grapes have a thick skin, right? not sure if is the same as the one we eat here, i don’t remember the names, but i’ve seen the similar at the korean market.

  5. Allisia says:

    woh… that’s taste great!!! Moreover, Jusco one more fresh!

  6. Annie Q says:

    Never try that Korean grapes before, i think it’s on season? Must buy next time if i see it. 🙂

    Annie Qs last blog post..My creation – Part 5

  7. 3lilangels says:

    This bento is so colourful. I just got the picks too, from Chooi Peng. They’re so fun! Can’t wait to use them.

  8. where to buy the nori flakes wor?