Weekend and etc…

I apologize if I have not been visiting your blogs as I was so caught up with so many activities over the weekend! Snapped so many photos but yet to have time to clean them up and what’s more, to write about them! I have a few more makan-makan posts to write but will take my own sweet time as I am either too lazy or just don’t have the creativity now… *bleah~* :mrgreen:

On Saturday, it was a rest and relax day for us as we don’t feel like going anywhere. I have wanted to go out for my ‘ME’ time but decided not to as I was stuck on the PC doing some research, online shopping and ‘pat-poh’ with some other mommies…. hehehhe PiggyBeng said I’m wasting my life away…. yadda-yadda-yadda… MEN!

Well, he was kind enough to be the chef of the day by cooking for the family and mopped the entire house (muakz-muakz!) 😛 For lunch we have corn soup ala PiggyBeng’s style and these…

.

ribby.JPG

.

Yeah, it was a ribby weekend again! This time I had black pepper for mine instead as I wanted to try a different flavor. It turns out quite good… love the little spiciness. Will go get a bottle of Tabasco so can have a even more mind-blowing taste next time! :mrgreen:

I was so full that I decided to skip dinner…

The next day I have cupcakes project so I did not cook lunch. Chef PiggyBeng bakes some of these and had them as his lunch instead. Then we went for dinner at New Lane @ Macalister Rd with a pretty mommy who came all the way from KL…

.

darriuspeggy.JPG

.

The next day we met up with LaundryAmah again for lunch. She came by our place and I brought her to the market behind our house for some Pasembur and Asam Laksa. A lot of stores not open that day… not sure why… Then we drove to QBM. It was rather quiet there since it is a Monday. We don’t really have mood to shop so we decided to sit down and yak!

We popped by Wong Kok Kitchen for afternoon tea and snacks before LaundryAmah proceed to Ipoh for her ‘dinner’.  I still made a stop to Tesco and hopping to see some butter that was on sale the day before but too bad… they increased the price instead! *Aaaaggggrrrrhhhh*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Blogging, Juz Darrius, Weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Weekend and etc…

  1. shoppingmum says:

    That rib looks so delicious! Drooling…

  2. khongfamily says:

    Your husband really loves to cook western food horrr. And he can cook so well…wahhh lauuu.

  3. Annie Q says:

    what is the QQ yummy thing ar? u have not reveal? hahhahaha
    Wah! Peggy outstation again.

    Annie Qs last blog post..Fearles Got HFMD!!!!!!