Bento Fun #40

Another back dated Bento I did last week. Got my new Bear Click Bento box from Christene together with my package sent by Chooi Peng. Thanks peeps!!! 🙂

This is yet another easy Bento idea as not much work required except the little mushrooms and the colored bear shaped boiled egg. I have this big idea after viewing some of the Bento books online and thought I could try my hands in fixing some. I can tell you that they are more delicate than my sugar paste on my cupcakes!

.

funinabox-40.JPG

Top: Colored bear shaped boiled egg with Maltesers
Bottom: Animal pasta with cheese topped with stir-fried pork strips, blanched sweet peas with carrot in butterfly cutouts and mushrooms made of cheese cubes and cherry tomatoes

.

I tried to do some dots for the mushroom’s top using nori but my freehand cutouts so out of shape! Then I tried using the food writers but the color wont stick! Super challenging! 😆 So ended up I don’t care as the cheese is beginning to melt so I have to quickly serve them to Darrius.

Ok, hope easy ideas like these will help some of you new Bento-ers out there! Happy Bento-ing!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #40

  1. Elaine says:

    Alice..where to buy shaped pasta ??

    Elaines last blog post..JS

  2. LiL'deviL says:

    It does look super challenging! But you’re doing a wonderful job! And you made it seem so easy.

  3. shoppingmum says:

    You are right about the freehand cutting of nori, it’s so tough! I found in one Japanese blog that the mommy uses a blade to cut the nori. Not yet try this myself, but maybe you can try it out.

    shoppingmums last blog post..Wordless Wednesday: Our Favorite Toys…at the moment

  4. 3lilangels says:

    The mushrooms are fantastic and the brown bear looks way better coloured than plain white. I’m so gonna copy you on this.

    I can’t cut nori freehand either, even with a blade. Also have problems with nori puncher which like to get stuck. And don’t get me started on placing the cutout nori on onigiri. I invariably place them senget and the nori will get stuck, and leave a mark when I peel it off and readjust. That’s with the use of a tweezer too. It just take too much time. So now I only do that when I’ve got loads of time.

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 65 and # 66 – Tigger sandwich and Piglet sandwich

  5. Angeline says:

    I love the bear egg!

    Angelines last blog post..The Fortunate One

  6. i like the little mushroom…so cute

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..I am having bad cough, sore throat and flu

  7. Anthea says:

    I kike the way you coloured the boiled egg …. look very cute !!!

    Can i know how can i go about doing it for my boy ???? thanks

  8. Hooi Ling says:

    May I know where did you buy the edible food writer from? I’ve been looking in ebay but mostly are from US (that means S/H will be so expensive)…

    Hooi Lings last blog post..Better Drawing