Jigsaw mania

Since Darrius is obsess with jigsaw puzzles, I’ve been getting a few more sets for him from Popular… yeah, only RM2.99! ๐Ÿ™‚ He has been playing with them from the time he wakes up and any other time when he’s not watching the TV or having his Bento. He don’t really play with his other toys except occasionally he will drag his Elmo hut in and out the living room.

Then my MIL told me that her sister (Darrius’s Sar-yee-por) wanted to give him some too since he is so interested. She has a future DIL who works as a stewardess with SIA so she gets to take out some toys sometimes.

Here is one of the more difficult jigsaw puzzle Darrius has ever attempted…

.

jigsaw.JPG

.

This Ben 10 jigsaw puzzle is meant for kids from the age of 5 and above but Darrius has not much difficulties in finishing it! Mommy only rendered less than 20% help in all! Isn’t that amazing???? ๐Ÿ˜† I was very surprise indeed when I saw him assembling them quietly next to me while I was watching TV. He really put on his full concentration!

I just hope he will have that kind of patience/concentration when he goes to school next time! Do you think that doing homework will be more fun/challenging than assembling jigsaw puzzles??? :mrgreen: I’m keeping my finger crossed! ๐Ÿ˜›

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Jigsaw mania

  1. rachel says:

    *clap clap*
    Well done Darrius.

    rachels last blog post..ABC, after a Rojak

  2. jasmine says:

    well done darrius!!! it is good development for the brain!

    jasmines last blog post..18.10.08

  3. Lovelymummy says:

    smart n clever boy !!!

    Lovelymummys last blog post..No music class

  4. Angeline says:

    hey hey! my elder one and Darrius should really meet up! He is crazy over jigsaw puzzles too!

    Angelines last blog post..Unbelievablyโ€ฆ

  5. leona says:

    I really think that Darrius is indeed one little genius la…i never thought a child so young can actually do such complicated puzzles.

  6. sasha says:

    ooo then can share with jayden cos he loves jigsaw puzzle also. I got the other design also from popular. Value for money ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Homework and school will never amount to a jigsaw puzzle. I say start getting him the 5k piece puzzles and if he can do those, there would be no need for school.

  8. Binky says:

    Yes, I’m amazed. It takes quite a lot of intelligence for a 3 y.o. to finish jigsaw puzzles, and Darrius is one smart little fella. You should be proud, Mommy!

    Binkys last blog post..I am utterly NOT ashamed (Part 2)…

  9. Shooi says:

    Wuah! I am impressed!

  10. yvonne says:

    That’s very good. Don’t worry, I’m sure he’ll be a good and smart boy in school next time.

  11. LiL'deviL says:

    SO clever Darrius! Ethan just tried to put every pieces together, it doesn’t matter if they match or not, as long as they fit.

    LiL’deviLs last blog post..A night at PNB Darby Park

  12. KittyCat says:

    Hey, Lucas loves jigsaw puzzles too! His puzzles are just toy trains, aeroplanes or ships…not as cool as Darrius’ kor-kor’s Ben 10 ๐Ÿ˜€

    KittyCats last blog post..Food poisoning!

  13. Irene says:

    wah, very pandai ah Darrius with this. smarty pants ๐Ÿ™‚

    Irenes last blog post..Quirky quirks