*I don’t like Barney!*

I’ve been buying a lot of the characters VCDs and DVDs lately for Darrius as I want to expose him to a few more characters. One day, I was in Jusco QBM and found this compilation of a few famous characters which includes Thomas and Friends, Barney, Kipper, Pingu and Rubbadubbers. On the cover it said ‘2 hours of bumper fun’ which is exactly what I’ll need when I am doing my cupcakes.

It comes in 2 CDs so I supposed each will last about an hour. I played it for Darrius once I reached home and he was happy to see Thomas and Friends as the first show from the CD. Next was Barney. He watched for a while and he came to me.

And the following conversation took place…

.

Me: Why??? YOu don’t want to watch the new CD?

Darrius: I don’t like..

Me: Why don’t like??? There’s Thomas and Friends wor…

Darrius: Not nice one…

Me: Which one not nice?

Darrius: Barney lor. I don’t like Barney.

Me: But after Barney have other cute cartoons wor…

Darrius: I don’t like! (My heart was broken… and I can see my $$$ go into the drain)

.

On another day I played it again for him and amazingly he finished the entire CD but he came to tell me later on that he don’t like Barney and the ‘dog-dog’ one. I supposed that was Kipper. That CD has been in cold storage since then and he refused to let me put them on for him. I did not know he dislike Barney that much as I saw him holding and hugging Barney plush toy when we were in TRUS sometimes.

Kids are weird aren’t they? 😐

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to *I don’t like Barney!*

  1. rachel says:

    hmmm weird or being forgetful? i think when they are young, they cant remember much?

    rachels last blog post..ABC, after a Rojak

  2. Irene says:

    my lil missy don’t like barney too. she was hooked on Hi5 since day 1. i tried buying her mickey + gang, sesame street, semua tak layan 😦

    YES! kids are weird… hahaha! 🙂

  3. jazzmint says:

    sudah tukar taste now mah kekeke

  4. Binky says:

    Does the regular TV has good children programs? If yes, then you could record that program(s) that you think Darrius likes, so that you can play over and over again for him. That way, you don’t have to spend money on VCDs or DVDs. I do the same for Ian – he currently likes Sesame Street, Sid the Science Kid and Super Why, and I record several episodes of these.

    Binkys last blog post..Cascades Raptor Center

  5. wen says:

    big boy liao! he is turning into ultraman, ben 10, transformers or spiderman kid ler..hehe

    wens last blog post..CLA Health Supplements

  6. my girl likes to watch barney but doesnt like the plush toy. I find it strange too.

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..Malaika’s school life

  7. michelle says:

    Sell it in Ebay lor.