Bento Fun #36

The last couple of days we have been going out and eating out quite a lot so there’s hardly any chance to fix any Bento for Darrius. I’m glad to say that we are finally back to our regular routine today and this was what Darrius has for lunch…

funinabox-36.JPG

From top right: Cherry tomato with meat balls on skewer, Steamed pearl corn on cob, Steamed broccoli on a bed of wholemeal spaghetti sprinkled with egg Furikake, steamed carrot in tulip cutout, French beans as stem and sweet peas as leaves. A banana for dessert.

.

I found the tulip cookie cutter in Jusco Seberang Prai. It comes in 3 sizes and the one I used is the smallest size… still a little too big to me. If I really want all the tiny cutters, I guess I’ll have to make my own! 😛

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #36

  1. chinnee says:

    u betul2 rajin!

  2. 3lilangels says:

    My first thought was, Lovely tulips. Then, read your comment. Make your own cutters?? Is there anything you don’t know how to make?

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 60 – Piggy bento

  3. Angeline says:

    my 3year old would love this spread! he is a sweet corn and broccoli lover!

    Angelines last blog post..Would you?

  4. leona says:

    Wow… Darrius can eat corn from a cob? very strong teeth. My son would be even too lazy to hold the corn.
    The photo showing Darrius with thumbs up… very cool!
    And btw, can u recommend any good online sites to buy bento accessories?

  5. Hooi Ling says:

    that’s a lot of food! How I wish Charlotte could finish maybe just a quarter of that.