The sky is leaking

It has been raining for the past 3 days and yesterday was raining hippos and elephants and caused all my sugar paste to melt because the humidity is high! What a bummer! The decorations on the cupcakes kept melting and I just hope they will be able to stay ok till this afternoon as my customer will be having a party later.

According to my MIL some parts are expected to flood as they have even prepared sampan (boat) for just in case at Jalan P. Ramlee!!! Last night it rained so heavily so I’m not sure if those low land areas are already flooding.

Today is the 1st day of the Malay’s new year or Hari Raya Adilfitri and they have to get stuck with wet weather… what a bummer for them.It is still raining quite heavily at this moment.

Anyway, our plan for today is to have BBQ pork ribs again!!!! Yeah, Chef PiggyBeng said he was under fed while in Vietnam so he wants to revenge today! 😆 I am still thinking what other side dishes to prepare since PiggyBeng will go to the market on my behalf.

Probably I’ll make some soup with pastry top (finally bought the ready made puff pastry) and maybe some desserts but I don’t have any idea which dessert recipes to use. Maybe make some jello served with ice-cream?

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Around Penang, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The sky is leaking

  1. constance says:

    oh that Jalan P Ramlee perpetually flooded from last time.. thought it was suppose to be better after all these years of digging…hehehe