Bento Fun #33

Last week I did not cook that often since PiggyBeng was away. Beside eating out I also bought some ‘take-away’. One of the meal we had was KFC. Can’t resist the current Spice Crunch promotion (which caused me to fall sick earlier).

I was shopping in Tesco and thought I’ll just pack some KFC home and slowly enjoy. So I bought the 3-piece chicken and the store manager was kind enough to let me have 2 Spicy Crunch and 1 Origional Recipe which Darrius can eat.

To make it more appealing, I put it in the Bento box and add some ‘side’ dishes for him. Well, ended up Darrius finished the cheese cubes and the mochi but refused to eat the cucumber sticks. As for the KFC chicken, he only ate half of it.

.

funinabox-33.JPG

KFC chicken drumstick with cucumber sticks, cheese cubes, salad dressing and redbean mochi

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #33

  1. chooi peng says:

    i love the Spice Crunch KFC too..

  2. jazzmint says:

    i love the spice crunch too

  3. min says:

    I want KFC too!! but what is Spicy Crunch ?

  4. Was it because he wasn’t hungry? I think most kids like KFC better than Mc D. Prob because KFC’s meat is more tender than Mc D’s.

  5. 3lilangels says:

    I want KFC now…..haven’t tried spice crunch….. sad huh? Yup, My kids also like KFC’s chicken and nugget more than McD. But McD got more interesting toys… hehe….

    3lilangelss last blog post..Girlet’s Piano Mini-Concert

  6. sasha says:

    KFC! i wanna eat after my confinement 😛

  7. Shooi says:

    I usually don’t like the KFC promotions but this time around, i really liked their Spice Crunch….Hmmm..i really shd go one more round before they end the promo.

    Shoois last blog post..The bigger the merrier…