Bento Fun #32

One thing I like about Penang is, it has afternoon wet markets here which is uncommon in KL. There is one just behind our house about 10 minutes walk away. Though PiggyBeng felt that they are more expensive, I think the convenience is justifiable. PiggyBeng rather drives all the way to the one in Cecil Street or commonly known as 7th Street market.

I was there on Tuesday and I found one of the bean sprout sellers was selling the cartoon fishcakes. This is the first time I saw those so I bought a few to try. Don’t ask me how they taste ok coz I only cook for Darrius… 😛

.

funinabox-32.JPG

Top: Orange cubes and pork balls with nori flakes
Bottom: Cartoon fishcake on rice with furikake and Cheese chicken cocktails and cherry tomatoes

.

Darrius finished all except some rice and some of the meatballs. I did asked him about the new fishcake and he said it tasted nice… can trust him hor? :mrgreen:

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #32

  1. Allisia says:

    my son hate fish cake and i won’t let my kids eat sausages. so very limit materials to prepare bento. 😛
    Fish nugget – i prepare with fresh fish only.
    oh… where u get the pick ha?

  2. 3lilangels says:

    Aha!!! Something Penang has the KL doesn’t. That strikes out one grouse against Penang.

    To make you happier, I haven’t seen those cartoon fishcake in KL either.

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 58 – Inari-zushi

  3. whoisbaby says:

    the fish cake very cute indeed. darrius sure has very good appetite … finish almost everything. when my son eats, only one thing at a time, cannot mix here there this that. that’s another reason why i haven’t start much bento-ing.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Dim sum time!

  4. jazzmint says:

    wah so cute kekeke..he sure eats alot eh

  5. yvonne says:

    Wah so fast No.32 already… Envy envy… if only my boy can eat half as much as Darrius.

  6. In Cheung Chau, the wet market is until 6 or 7pm. I find it very convenient too.

  7. rachel says:

    definitely the fishcake is yummy..
    kids dont lie ma…

    rachels last blog post..Lost for Words…Why

  8. I like to fishcake. It’s so cute. How you colour the ears wor?

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..Conquering The National Language