What am I going to do with them????

dutchlady.JPG

.

These are the ‘stock’ I still have in my storage. What am I going to do with them now? I’ve just received some SMSes telling me to dump them all away as they might be tainted with melamine too. I’ve just given a small box to Darrius last night as he asked for it and now I really feel shitty about giving it to him.

I went and Google about the latest development on all the tainted milk products and found this link… which list down all the ‘suspected’ items. According to the author, he saw the news on national TV listing those items… which means they could really be tainted…

So far I’ve not got the chance to catch the news so I am not sure if our news channels reported on these… but I did tried to surf for more news about the recalls.

What I’m thinking of doing now is, I’ll call the Dutch Lady hotline tomorrow and check…

Refund or no refund I need to know….

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to What am I going to do with them????

  1. haiyoh. same here lah. I buy them by the cartons too ! big ones for our coffee, small ones for Ashley when we go out. sigh. Why cant some people earn a living honestly instead of resorting to fake milk, fake eggs and so on and so forth !!

    allthingspurples last blog post..Ashley and her daddy

  2. chooi peng says:

    wow.. so many you bought!

  3. yvonne says:

    All because of the selfish, greedy act of some immorale DOGS!! I read on the paper here, apparently MY is banning all China products tho they are not importing from China. I also drank a few packets (choc flavour) before the scandal broke. Sigh.

  4. Ryan's mami says:

    Aiyo…. my hubby & I are no. 1 fan of dutch lady milk ler! We have been drinking loads of DL milk!! Luckily. I still have 1 box in the fridge only…

  5. Shooi says:

    I checked my cupboard yesterday and i have only 1 small box left. But what abt other brands of milk? Could they be tainted as well…

    Eeee so scary.

    Luckily i check Bryan’s formula, it says made with milk sources fr AUst & NZ.. phew….

    Shoois last blog post..Bento #1

  6. KittyCat says:

    Better don’t drink or give to Darrius lor.

    I’m worried about the 100% fresh milk sent to my house AND the milk he gets at the preschool…

    REAL headache herelah coz that means I can’t buy the yoghurt, cheese or other milk-related products already!

    And Lucas loves cheese…

    KittyCats last blog post..Milk madness: Fonterra or China?

  7. Ryan's mami says:

    I heard my from colleagues that Malaysia’s DL milk not affected as it was made in Malaysia as stated on the box except Strawberry flavour wor…

  8. 3lilangels says:

    I also get the big packs by the cartons whenever they are on sale! Aiyah, now can’t even feed it to the dog. I did get a sms that it’s the strawberry flavour only, then received an email that in Singapore, stores were asked to remove all dutchlady sterilised milk. I’m just keeping them until further and proper notice, or your check with Dutchlady.

  9. whoisbaby says:

    when we were in KL, this is the milk brandon took daily 3 x a day somemore. i thought it shouldn’t be tainted as is not from china. unless malaysian ppl also greedy and use melamine to taint the milk like in china. it is scary.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Moonlight Resonance Episode 37 & 38

  10. jasmine says:

    i suggest that you throw it all away. better be safe than sorry!

    jasmines last blog post..Shan Rae & His Teether Bib

  11. michelle says:

    Wow, why u stock up son much?

  12. constance says:

    wah really alot lo. i called up Dutch Lady in SG one. i also have these. they told me my tetra packs are safe. the bottles are not. i see these on sale in supermarkets still wor… they say the SG tetrapacks is manufactured in Malaysia.. then i dunno Malaysia one is manufactured where hor…lol

    constances last blog post..Mom Wants To Skate Too