Bento Fun #27

I don’t know what virus had we contracted…all of us are still coughing like mad even it has been more than a week! Anyway, I have started to miss packing all the Bentos and I really hope I can get back to that speed again… at least a Bento post a day! :mrgreen:

Darrius has not been eating like he used to since he is also suffering from very bad cough. I try not to feed him oily food as well as those food that will make him continue to cough… so basically there’s nothing much except bland food! Poor boy has lost a little weight now and I hope I can quickly pack something to spur his appetite again! hehehe

Anyway, we went out on Thursday for lunch with another blogging mommy and I packed a small Bento for Darrius as I do not know what I can find for him to eat in QBM. Nothing fancy…

.

funinabox-27.JPG

Rolled Salmon sausage bread, steamed salmon sausage in shapes of anemone and octopus, cherry tomatoes and Jumbo raisin in container together with a grape flavored yogurt

.

We ended up in Sakae Sushi but Darrius is not eating anything from the conveyor belt. He only had a spoon of my fried garlic rice. The rest of the time he was busy playing with his Bento but not eating them… open and close the lid! o_0

He only started to eat them after lunch when I went shopping… he chompped all the stuff while waiting for me…

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #27

  1. 3lilangels says:

    That is some nasty virus you’ve got there. It’s so hard when kids get sick and lose their appetite. Heart pain to see them lose weight. Anyway, glad that Darrius did eat up this bento. With an attentive mom who makes such appetising bento, hopefully he’ll regain his appetite and weight soon. Take care!

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 55 – Dumpling Sandwich

  2. Paik Ling says:

    I can’t wait to start bento-ing……….waiting for my stuff to arrive he he

    Paik Lings last blog post..An Unforgettable Toilet Tale

  3. Binky says:

    Hehe…! that octopus sausage is real cute and that’s very creative of you.

    Binkys last blog post..Good till the last drop

  4. Angeline says:

    Oh dear! get well soon!
    the raisin and the grape yogurt (becos of Vitamin C content), little Darrius may cough even more…

    other than drink more warm water, get little Darrius stuff that’s easy to swallow like porriage, cos’ ‘harder’ food will ‘tickle’ his throat even more when it goes down the ‘pipe’…

    can’t wait to hear that all of you are well again….*smile*

    Angelines last blog post..I have moved…..

  5. Angeline says:

    sorry, I meant ‘porridge’ *laugh*

    Angelines last blog post..What’s Bubble Gum?

  6. LZmommy says:

    Hope all of you are feeling better. At least Darius finished the food while you are shopping.

    LZmommys last blog post..Bento #83 – Bear