34-months jor!

Time certainly flies! Faster than I ever thought! Can’t believe Darrius is already 34-months today… two months from now and he will be officially 3! I’m still coping with his ‘Terrible Two’ stage and I don’t wannaΒ  can’t imagine what ‘Horrible Three’ will bring…

At 34-months, this little monster can do a lot more than I’ve anticipated. There’s a lot of ‘I want to do it myself‘ kinda episodes where some of the time really made me pull my hair off!

He has a mind of his own for sure! Very stubborn and likes to do things his way or he will give you that ‘wanna fight with me?‘ look.

The past few days he has been extra whinny… and very sticky to me even though I scold him till no end… He will come and hug me and give me the sad look… like a cat purring liddat!

There’s not much changes in terms of his height and weight as well as hair growth. His teeth is still at 16 (8 on top and 8on the bottom). Can eat almost anything and does not seems to have any allergy reaction to all the food we have introduced to him thus far. Likes to snack like mommy!

Lately he has been very interested in playing jigsaw puzzles again. He will sit there quietly finishing all the different jigsaw puzzle sets he has over and over again. Then he will go and select the type of shows he want to watch and will tell me ‘I don’t like this one’ when he’s bored and ‘I like this’ when he want to change to another CD.

Very chatty and long-winded. Can talk about a lot of things and topics and sometimes likes to talk to himself… When he’s in the mood, he will talk ‘Darrius’s language’ which is something only he can understand! He likes to do that when he wants to annoy us! πŸ˜›

Has been waking up earlier and skipping his afternoon nap very often… On average he sleeps about 10 hours a day inclusive of nap. He has been sleeping on his own mattress now and rarely comes up to our bed… which is a huge improvement.

He still refused to read books with sentences (Peter and Jane). He is more interested in picture books where he is familiar with. Likes to write and draw but still very weak in controlling his hand. However, he can speak in full sentences in some of our daily conversation.

Still not 100% potty train yet but can go without diapers during the day. He still needs to put on diaper when he sleeps at night. There are still accidents every now and then as he can be very lazy when he is busy playing… so he rather pee in his pants then go to the toilet!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to 34-months jor!

  1. LZmommy says:

    Darius will be turning 3 soon! How fast! From what I read, Darius is progressing very well πŸ™‚ You did a great Job, Alice!

  2. khongfamily says:

    When I read this post, you have reminded me that Brae is going to turn 3 soon too!!! Goshh…how time flies. And Brae is extremely cranky these few months, always whine and cry for no reasons :(. Perhaps you are right…’Horrible Three’ is coming…better get prepared…LOL!

  3. HN says:

    My little one has 8 more months to reach the ‘terrible two’ stage … and I am quite worried from now … coz I can see some symptoms appearing πŸ˜€ It’s really an EQ test for all mommies, I supposed πŸ™‚

    HNs last blog post..Two Chatty Birds on the Street …

  4. 3lilangels says:

    Darius is doing so well, and is so cheeky too. I laughed at the Darius language part. He’s obviously very perceptive.

    3lilangelss last blog post..Babylet puzzles

  5. KittyCat says:

    Wow…what is this Darrius’ language? Can’t wait to hear it! Will he speak it also in front of others? Interesting…

    KittyCats last blog post..Milk madness: Fonterra or China?