Bento Fun #24

Since I was so sick, I hardly spend any time at the PC and PiggyBeng took the opportunity to fill my ‘seat’ the entire weekend. Therefore I can’t do much posting except for those few quick ones on how sick I was…

This Bento was done last Monday (yeah, one week late!) and I suspected this was the one that made me sick! 😆 I wanted to experiment making chicken terriyaki but do not want to dirty the kitchen since PiggyBeng mopped the entire place the day before so I decided to grill them in the microwave instead.

So, from chicken terriyaki, it has became chicken yakitori now. I know they are going to be more heaty as compared to just simple stir-fry on the wok but I did not know that can practically bring me down! I had most of them when they were out from the oven, so that was why!!

.

funinabox-24.JPG

Top: Red Pitaya cubes with Rolled cheese on wholemeal bread
Bottom: Chicken Yakitori

 .

The yakitori turned out a wee bit drier than I’ve anticipated (I did not glaze any basting oil). However, the taste was quite good but if I can grill them on open fire, they would taste even better!

Darrius was happy with the Rolled cheese bread and the first thing he said when he saw them was “Mommy, this is snail!”. I did not even notice the looked like snails when i was making them! The first thing he attacked was the Pitaya as it was his favorite. The yakitori did not strike his fancy as he only bite a few pieces here and there.

Anyway, will not be having any of these for a while since all of us are so sick now! We are back to soup and porridge for now! *bleah~*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #24

  1. sting says:

    haha… ya, porridge bleah!! am on a porridge diet too since am bit sick myself… hope you get well soon ya

    stings last blog post..Reflection…

  2. chooi peng says:

    haha.. so cham ah, no more fancy food!!
    try make soup and porridge bento lor… LOL

  3. 3lilangels says:

    Well, the yakitori looked really good. But sorry to hear it made you so sick. Rest well and take care.

    3lilangelss last blog post..Bento # 52

  4. leona says:

    What is Pitaya by the way??
    Hope u,darrius and hubby is feeling better now…After eating all the bland food for so many days, probably u will have a fantastic appetite after that!!

  5. yvonne says:

    Speedy recovery to you all…

  6. wuah mommy and baby all having good n creative food ar..