Fever can be contagious too!

I was having fever for 3 days and has been coughing my lungs out even after taking all the medication prescribed. In fact I’m almost done with them but I am not feeling any where better! Though my fever has subsided but the cough is just as bad as the last 2 days and now I spotted some runny nose too.

Then the most unfortunate happened…

Last night while preparing for sleep, Darrius’s body was warmer than before. I decided to check with the thermometer to confirm my suspicion. True enough he has a slight fever of 37.2 degree Celcius. Then when he woke up this morning, I can still feel his warmer body temperature so decided to bring him to our GP. *sigh* See, fever can be contagious!

At the GP, Darrius has reached 38 degree Celcius. We quickly get home after I dropped by the market to get some stuff to cook porridge for him. Then gave him his first dose of fever med… he cried and in seconds he puked them all out together with his milk! yucks! (it has been a long time since I deal with puke so the stench was really a killer!)

Was lucky PiggyBeng helped to cleanup the mess while I cleaned up Darrius and chnaged him into his other set of pajama. Then we have to coax him to take the med again…

It is not easy to make him take all the med (I suspected the med given by our GP tasted awful as compared to those given by his paed) but somehow we managed to trick persuade him….

Guess what made him take his med?

….to be cont….

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Fever can be contagious too!

  1. rachel says:

    get well soon darrius

    rachels last blog post..Reaching 10 Months…

  2. constance says:

    oh dear. hope you both are feeling better.. my younger one is also having fever and diarrhoea.. last week the elder one just recovered!

    constances last blog post..Kids Drawing Says A Lot

  3. laundryamah says:

    ayooo u take care ya…ur cough is an infection ma..mai pass-ded to lil Darrius lerr..hope u guys get well super fast cos me waiting like a hawk for ur new bento creations! 😛

    laundryamahs last blog post..My poor distressed boy…

  4. Ryan mami says:

    Poor thing… take care & rest well. Hope you and Darrius have speedy recovery!!

    Ryan mamis last blog post..Eat Like A King??

  5. Irene says:

    get well soon guys! take care

    Irenes last blog post..today…

  6. Paik Ling says:

    Alamak he pulak turn to get sick! HUGSSSSSSSS!!

    Paik Lings last blog post..2-Word Bryan

  7. Shooi says:

    Yeah, PD med tend to taste less awful. Find out fr your PD the name of the medicine prescribe and try to get similar ones fr the GP.

    Shoois last blog post..Mooncake Overdose

  8. KittyCat says:

    Woi…fever is not contagiouslah. Could be that all of you ate heaty food at the same time.

    When I heard about your week-long cough, I worry liao! Try Rhinathiol (if no phlegm) and only include Salbumatol (if there is phlegm) ok?

    I’ve been using these for Lucas and family all the time. And if you feel a flu coming on, up the vitamin C, echinacea and water quickly!!!

    Lucas and Hubby have a bad cough now – I just drank a jug of water. Gonna boil barley also which is Lucas’ favourite 🙂

  9. jazzmint says:

    aiyoo….hope he’s better now. yah i agree with u, puke smell can really kill!!