Bento Fun #20

You know, I have so many new gadgets to try out that sometimes I just don’t know which one I should be trying out first! 😆

Well, I finally decide I should make some pancakes since I have the Pooh Bear pancake mold with me. I still have not found a pancake recipe that I really like so this one that I’m making is one of those common recipe which my mom used to make for us when we are young…. just flour, egg, salt and some milk. I added some brown sugar for added taste.

I have some Nutella so decided to use it to decorate the Pooh Bear’s face since the ‘dark’ spots don’t seems to come out like what it was shown on the instructions paper.

.

funinabox-20.JPG

Pooh Bear pancakes (4 layers) drizzled with honey in between. Flower cut outs banana and some grapes.

The pancakes were a hit with Darrius! He has not had pancakes for so long that he gobbled them down in no time. Actually 4 pieces is quite a huge serving for a small tummy like him but he managed to finished 3 pieces and kept one piece which he ate later. He wasn’t so fond of the grapes that day so he only took 2 and complaint that there are seeds inside. *sigh*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #20

  1. constance says:

    hahaha that is so cute… i should do that too.. tks for the tip..

    constances last blog post..Mid Autumn Festival Mooncake Fair

  2. chooi peng says:

    haa… so ngam, i also make kitty pancake last 2 days!

    chooi pengs last blog post..Cute Little Bucket

  3. jazzmint says:

    wow so cute. u also bento maniac kekeke

  4. Shooi says:

    My homemade pancakes are not fluffy and nice like the buttermilk pancake mix from the stores.

    So i usually goes for the store mix rather than make my own.

    Good for u that Darrius loves your home recipe! Much healthier than store mix.

    Shoois last blog post..Mini tsunami