“Mommy, I can write!”

All these while, Darrius only know how to scribble or doodle stuff that we could never comprehend. Most of the time they are either lines, dots or circles which don’t carry much meaning at all.

draw-6.JPG

Then out of a sudden last weekend he wanted to write! He saw his daddy scribble something on the white board hanging on the wall and kept insisting his daddy to let him write there. When I saw him standing there I got furious as I knew Darrius will go ‘kacau’ the board which the moment we let him start. Since it is our notice board and scolded him. Of course he screamed in detest.

No choice lor… I have to bring his little white board (a pressie from Aunty Angie long time ago) down which we kept in the room for him to play magnets so he could draw on it now. Suddenly I remembered those white board markers can’t be wash off so I decided to bring out those washable markers which I bought some time last year from Kinokuniya in KLCC. For 8 markers – RM12+. Not that expensive considering all the ink can be washed off even if drawn on shirt or skin.

I was apprehensive initially when he left marks on his shirts and pants that I let him wear all his old shirts and pants when he draws. Luckily they came off after I washed them in the washing machine.

Darrius was of course elated that he has another new toy! He has been scribbling then and while I was busy doing my chores upstairs, he stayed with PiggyBeng. When I came down, PiggyBeng told me Darrius could write ‘2’! Then I asked PiggyBeng did he snap a photo or not? Coz I knew Darrius could never repeat it! hehehe (I’m such a bad mommy!)

Then came a series of I can write mommy!!!

.

draw-1.JPG

.

It is like as if Darrius is telling me : “Don’t play-play… I can write you know???!!!” πŸ˜†

So what happens now is, every time he writes something he will call out to me to take photo! Sei mou? 😐

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to “Mommy, I can write!”

  1. well done, Darrius. Can write at such a young age.

    Malaika’s mummys last blog post..28 months

  2. HN says:

    Bravo Darrius!!! Mommy & daddy must be so proud of you πŸ˜‰

  3. sting says:

    oh wow! he’s good! πŸ™‚ way to go Darrius… now to learn how to write “I *heart* U” for mummy…

    stings last blog post..Some Special Children

  4. sue says:

    Smart little boy πŸ™‚

  5. whoisbaby says:

    smart darrius … already know how to write. so good. ahh … now he wants you to take picture of everything he writes. πŸ™‚

    whoisbabys last blog post..Watching Moonlight Resonance

  6. Vien says:

    LOL! He actually asked you to take photos?!? Potential blogger already…hahaha..

  7. he is so cute !!! and he looks serious about his writings too !!!

    kids are so quirkily cute at this age. ONe time Ashley drew circles of colours and slashes of line and she calls it a jungle. At least your Darrius’s are neat.

    allthingspurples last blog post..Bento #60 – toddler’s bento

  8. Paik Ling says:

    Haha so cute have to take photos somemore!!

    Paik Lings last blog post..For You, Aunty Pat

  9. Irene says:

    yay Darrius! πŸ™‚

    Irenes last blog post..manyak the teruk day