Lion City – Day 6 (Final!)

Okay… I guess most of you are tired of my Singapore posts by now but I still need to end it… 😛 Please bear with me while I rave about the new Terminal 3 yeah!

We set out early to the airport despite our flight is leaving around 3.45pm. We went and picked up my buddy’s MIL and her other grandson to have breakfast at the famous Tiong Bahru market which has been totally revamped. Funny, things never changed while I was there for years but the moment I left, so much changes!!! Had my chui-kuih (rice flour steam cakes with preserved vege) and a bowl of pan-mee.Yum!

Once arrived, we quickly check in our luggage so we don’t have to lug them around with us. We took a Skytrain from T2 to T3. First impression was – WOW! The place is huge (sorry for my suaku-ness). Talking about space… This is really an impressive place. There are a total of 4 storeys if I’m not wrong.
.

day6-1.JPG

.
The kids were having so much fun running about. Of course suaku me inspected the place with lots of photo taking but I’m not going to bored you people with my lousy photo taking skills. 😛

day6-3.JPG

Before we went in, we took some photos of Darrius and Matthew. They were so cute together… as always, Matthew will flashed his cheeky smile while Darrius will forever in his ‘blur-like-sotong’ expression. He refused to smile at the camera most of the time. *sigh*

When were were inside, we spotted a deserted playground so Darrius can’t wait to play. We let him have a few minutes of fun before we check out some of the duty free shops. Then a few kids came by and Darrius screamed! He wanted the entire place for himself and when he sees someone else is playing there he screamed in displeasure!!! Ain’t he’s a monster? *slap-forehead*

day6-2.JPG

Some of the views outside and inside the terminal

Our plane is flying off from T2 but we decided to check out the Kris Flyer lounge at T3 since I’ve not been there and according to PiggyBeng it is really very nice. True to his words, the place is indeed very nice! Posh even! 🙂 It is located above the foodcourt and at the far end of the terminal.
.

day6-6.JPG

.

They have a buffet spread with great food! Ok!Ok! Though only fried rice with huge prawns and fried chicken drumlets, they still looked better! And even very nice PCs for you to surf while waiting for your next flight! What a luxury. I wonder how the Platinum Club lounge looks like…

After stuffing our tummy we slowly walk over to T2. Out of my kay-pohness, I told PiggyBeng to go to the T2 lounge to check what are they serving. The place was under renovation so we were being told to go to a shared lounge. The food there sucks! Imagine some people have to pay $20/pax for those lousy food! I only took 2 glasses of juice as Darrius was already in lalaland then.

The flight home was uneventful…

That’s all for our short Lion City getaway!!!! Thanks for reading! *bleah~*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Family Vacations, Jalan-Jalan. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Lion City – Day 6 (Final!)

  1. yvonne says:

    I’m curious.. How’s the shopping at T3? 😛

  2. Ryan's mami says:

    Well, I guess Darrius enjoyed the trip a lot… no need to walk a lot yea? 🙂

  3. michelle says:

    I tot service tax is diff from govt tax. I wonder can we go claim back the tax with receipts.

  4. whoisbaby says:

    yummy food! how nice to be able to get in the lounge.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Watching Moonlight Resonance

  5. Binky says:

    It’s good to stay in the lounge especially traveling with a toddler / small child. I guess I am quite spoilt because my hubby is a Krisflyer PPS member, so for all the flights we took from here to Singapore and Malaysia, we just had to stay in the lounge where Ian could sleep comfortably on the sofa… The food in the lounge is definitely more edible and save costs too!!

  6. LZmommy says:

    So nice! Shy to say as a Singaporean, I yet to visit the place :p

    LZmommys last blog post..Happy Birthday Princey

  7. Angeleyes says:

    Yvonne,
    I did not really see those shops… more like just walk pass… hehehe no more $$$ to shop… all spent on Bento kits!

    Ryan’s mami,
    We have to strap him in the stroller or else he will run wild!

    whoisbaby,
    yeah, can save $$$ with that!

    Binky,
    I totally agree!

    LZmommy,
    No worries… a lot of S’poreans have not been there too so no need to be ashamed. 😛