*My loot* – Part 2

After the mad-mad shopping spree in Plaza Singapura, I had wanted to move over to VivoCity but I was just too tired and with all the big small bags hanging on Darrius stroller, I decided to call it a day…. I still have ‘tomorrow’ mah. In fact I was very ambitious, I wasΒ  contemplating to go Vivo and then proceed to IMM where Daiso’s HQ is located. The outlet in IMM is much bigger and more spacious if I’ve not forgotten. I was there more than 4 years ago.

If I was not being ‘trapped’ by the interviewer and the repeated calls from PiggyBeng, I’ll be probably gone ahead with my plan…

And here are some of the stuff I managed to pick up from the VivoCity Daiso…

.Β 

bento-2.JPG

.

Was rather disappointed as they do not have that many Bento equipments as compared to the Plaza Singapura outlet. I saw the banana case but it was soooo huge and I think it will look odd for Darrius to bring around such a huge case! So I did not get that. A bit regret now… oh well…

I managed to find the monkeys sauce case and the piggy silicon cups!!! I have been looking for these and even almost purchase them on e-bay. So was lucky I did not or else I’ll be paying 3x the price! πŸ™‚

Saw some of the cute picks and grabbed a few packs without thinking much only to realize that Anna had sent similar ones to me earlier. πŸ˜›

Then bought an eye mask for my mom after remembering she was telling me the one I got for her last time has malfunction. Then bought some household items (some not in photo) as well as some makan-makan stuff to be used on the Bento decorating.

While I was mulling about not getting enough of this and that, PiggyBeng told me he will make a stop-by in Singapore end of this month when he’s on his way back from Jakarta… yaaaaaahoooooo!!!! (The truth is, he did not managed to get his stuff from Sim Lim so he wanted to go back and get them and I psycho-ed him to pop over Daiso and get some stuff for me!) Keeping my fingers crossed!!!!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bento Frenzy, Blogging, Family Vacations, Fun in a Box, Jalan-Jalan, Juz Rambling, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to *My loot* – Part 2

  1. min says:

    Do let me know what u want , i can get them for u from either vivo or plaza sg, i’ve never been to IMM.. πŸ™‚

    i’ll be going home either this week or next week … so can bring them back

    Wah… okok I will send you my list! hehehehe

  2. sting says:

    so many bento stuff πŸ™‚ will check out these places when I’m down there next round…

    stings last blog post..MAHA 2008

  3. Blur Mommy says:

    Wah, lots of great goodies! I know, I also go a little crazy when I go to Daiso. Have been avoiding it lately ‘cos I know I am going to spend too much there. πŸ™‚

    Blur Mommys last blog post..Show your Olympic spirit

  4. Irene says:

    eh, i so wanted those animal cute picks leh. u got it for SGD2? omg… saw online so much more expensive 😦

    Irenes last blog post..Hi5 vs Private Practice

  5. Hooi Ling says:

    Too bad my hubby isn’t too fancy about going to S’pore 😦
    Those are really cheap compare to ebay!

    Hooi Lings last blog post..Prepositions

  6. constance says:

    ya, i also go crazy when i’m in Daiso. i usually go to the one in IMM. I went to the one in Vivo but i find the place too cramped for comfort so i just stick to IMM. usually you won’t realise how much you buy because u just put the items in the trolley and only when the casher starts counting you realise everything x2 and then you realise you had spent a lot!

    welcome to the Daiso club! hehehe

    constances last blog post..Arcade Rewards

  7. Shooi says:

    Where in Singapore did you get them from? Maybe i can ask my BIL to get for me next time.

    Email me pls pls.

    Shoois last blog post..To start or not