Bento Fun #2

After unpacking and categorizing all my Bento tools, I am slowly trying them out one by one. One thing I discovered about Bento packing is, the packer will have just as much fun as the Bento receiver/eater apart from having to clear all the left over of odds and ends! :mrgreen:

This is a Bento I made for Darrius for one of his mid morning snack…

.

funinabox-2.JPG

Mickey and Minnie Mouse shape Cheese sandwiches, Maltesers, Dried Apricots and Star shape Cheese sandwiches

.

I got the Mickey and Minnie cutters from Carrefour @ Plaza Singapura priced at $8.90 if I’m not mistaken. There are Pooh and Tigger as well as Chip and Dale cutters but I did not get them since they were a little pricey… actually I should coz I regretted not getting them now!!!! πŸ˜›

Darrius was so amused with the Mickey and Minnie sandwiches that he kept asking for more. πŸ˜›

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #2

  1. Irene says:

    please do more & post ok, can learn from u. these are easy to prepare, with the right tools of cos, wic i dont have 😦

    dont really have to get into cooking action πŸ™‚ im a lazy mom leh, sei mou

    Irenes last blog post..which one are u using?

  2. LZmommy says:

    You should have bought the cutters! πŸ™‚ It is more ex in ebay. Never mind, you can ask PiggyBeng to get for you when he comes over again πŸ™‚

    LZmommys last blog post..Bento #71 – Something Blue

  3. michelle says:

    I like the mickey…issit SGD or RM 8.90?

    If RM8.90 I grabbed lioa! It is SGD lor…

  4. Irene says:

    I want a Mickey Mouse sandwich too!

    Irenes last blog post..08-08-08

  5. lurve lurve lurve the mickey mouse cutter. I think I will go make myself a nuisance and get Singapore blogger mummies to send me one. haha. Can’t wait till your next shopping trip, Alice!

  6. whoisbaby says:

    can you show us a close up how the mickey mouse mold looks like? very nice.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Vacumm the bedroom

  7. sharine says:

    yes… the mickey mouse cutter is very sute… can’t imagine nowadays we got to spent a little fortune to attract the little to taste the food… haiyo…