Bento Fun #1

Woooooohooooo!!! Finally I am ready!

After my impulsive shopping sprees in two Daiso stores within Lion City, I can say that I am all on for lunch boxes packing! I am still reeling in excitement (especially after comparing all the prices on e-bay) as I knew I got great bargain! šŸ˜›

This is actually my second Bento, which I felt looked way much better than the first which I did more than a month back. Probably with more tools, they sort of enhanced the look and feel of the food presented within the box.

.

funinabox-1.JPG

Top: Blanched snow peas and celery sticks, bear shape hard boiled egg and stir-fry pork strips

Bottom: Animal pasta with blanched butterfly carrot slices and sprinkled with nori powder

.

And here is a shot of the Lil’ monkey digging into his Bento…

.

yum-bento.JPG

.

To be frank, I personally felt that, with the additional tools, I am inspired and the ideas to decorate come more freely as compared to the first time when I was stuck with just a few items. So, to all amateur Bento enthusiasts out there, go get more tools and you will be on your way to create fabulous looking lunch boxes in no time!!! :mrgreen:

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, Bento Frenzy, Fun in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bento Fun #1

  1. sasha says:

    Looks good!
    did he finished his food?

  2. LZmommy says:

    Looks like Darius enjoys what you have prepared šŸ™‚

    LZmommys last blog post..Bento #71 – Something Blue

  3. Love the animal-shaped pasta! Can find in Penang ah?

  4. Oh i like the idea but if your dishes is with gravy will it spill out?

    Stephanie Koks last blog post..Can see 5th and 6th tooth!

  5. chinnee says:

    good improvement wor…

  6. yvonne says:

    Eh.. first one also not bad ma. Look forward to see more of your creations for inspiration. šŸ˜€

  7. Irene says:

    nice! will also motivate the kids to eat more kan? with all the cute foodie šŸ™‚

    Irenes last blog post..which one are u using?

  8. wen says:

    very nice, good job!

    wens last blog post..Fever Food?

  9. wooooooo…nice !!!

    I am embarass to say that after 53 bento meals only I managed to sprinkle carrot flowers on Kimberly’s pasta last week, and that also because it is school holiday now. hee..heee..

    aiyah..if I know you getting the animal shaped pasta, I also want to tumpang ! too late now. When you visit Singapore again when your urge to go shopping strike , let me know ya?

  10. whoisbaby says:

    the egg mold is so cute!

    whoisbabys last blog post..Vacumm the bedroom