A preview to my *loot* Part 1

I am still in the midst of resizing most of my photos taken in Singapore so I won’t be able to post them up until I’m done. Also, I have quite a few cupcake orders this week so blogging will have to take a back seat in a way.

This trip to Singapore is one tiring one as I have to take care of Darrius most of the time when PiggyBeng is away at work. We were lucky to have chosen to stay at Swissotel (the old Westin) which is in the central and getting to ‘Red Spot’ places is not too difficult since we can go by MRT. I was glad that most of the stations we stopped are disable friendly so I can push Darrius in his stroller and not have to chase him all the time.

Well, most of you know what is my ultimate ‘intention’ for this trip so I will not want to shock you people when you see what I have hauled back even when we are supposed to ‘traveled light’ since we flew in this time. I think I spent most of my time in Daiso if you must know… hehehehe

I started my mission on the 2nd day (Thursday) and the prime target is Plaza Singapura. I spent most of my time in Daiso, Spot Light (the craft store) and Carrefour. And here is part (I help Christene to get some of those silicon cups which I did not place inside) of my loot from the Daiso there…

.ย 

bento-1.JPG

.

And these stuff are priced at SGD2 each! I can’t believe my luck when I see that egg cutter as the one I saw on e-bay is like USD14!!!! Like some of those shape portion cups which easily cost me from USD3-5 if I get them from e-bay and that is not inclusive of shipping yet!

I have been searching for those pancake/egg molds in the shape of star and daisy for ages and like I said… I can’t believe my eyes when I spot them and only at SGD2 each!

There were many more things I wanted to buy but I must be careful as I can’t pack those bulky ones into my little luggage. In fact I have to unwrap most of them when I was packing to save space.

Ok, that’s all for now… more Bento stuff coming this way…… ๐Ÿ˜›

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bento Frenzy, Family Vacations, Fun in a Box, Jalan-Jalan, Juz Rambling, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to A preview to my *loot* Part 1

  1. KittyCat says:

    Wow…that’s cheap! I respect you for doing all those pretty-looking bentos. I’m too lazy and I don’t like arts and crafts ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s why Lucas only gets boring, brown pancakes LOL

    KittyCats last blog post..Banana Pancakes

  2. sasha says:

    wow wow!! only part 1 and so much edi

  3. min says:

    hey .. i think it was Saturday night , about 11 pm , i thought about my lil’ bf and wanted to give him a call but i guess he must be dreaming already so i told myself to call on Sunday .. but .. sorry i forgotten all about it! did u go to the Zoo ? i didn’t as well… sigh, i wonder when will i have the chance to go there! ๐Ÿ™‚ next time , let me know if u need anything from SG, i’ll try to get for u !

    mins last blog post..ARGH!! what a day?!

  4. Paik Ling says:

    wow you’re really into this bento thing yah??!!!

    Paik Lings last blog post..Frustrations All Around

  5. wen says:

    ya Daiso very cheap. too bad there is no Daiso in malaysia. 100 yen shop is so useless and lousy!

    wens last blog post..Wordless Wednesday : Hooked

  6. khongfamily says:

    Wahhh…bought sooo many things…and it’s just Part 1 leh. Let me check out Daiso in December….

  7. Angeline says:

    it seems like a virus…every where I go, people are blogging and of cos doing Bentos! It takes alot of patience and love….great work girl! all the way….

    Angelines last blog post..Answering, Clarifying and Updating

  8. yvonne says:

    Wow.. all these from Daiso?

  9. Angeleyes says:

    KittyCat,
    We got to start from some where and once we started, the ideas will just flow… trust me!

    Sasha,
    Yeah, wait for the next few parts ok? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Min,
    Will sure get you to buy for me when I need anything ‘desperately’!

    Paik Ling,
    Yalor… it is the trend mah!

    Wen,
    Exactly! 100Yen shop is a far cry from Daiso!

    MommyKhong,
    You should bring a big luggage if you intend to shop!

    Angeline,
    Thanks!

    Yvonne,
    Yalor! More to come. These are only from Plaza Sing!

  10. michelle says:

    Wow, Daiso got lots of nice Japanese things. I love to shop there too!

  11. Mama BoK says:

    Wow..!! lots of nice stuff..!

  12. Binky says:

    Wow! You are really into a shopping spree! I didn’t know you are into bento right now… you are talking about the Japanese square box rice bento meal, right?

    Binkys last blog post..Away to Yellowstone National Park

  13. constance says:

    i tried to send messages earlier in yr butter blog but had problems.. wow.. i can see how much you bought! hahahah i have been shopping too…

    more pictures please…

    constances last blog post..My Super Hero

  14. rachel says:

    wow…
    mostly bento n cake baking stuff….:p
    and the price is cheap when on SALE..compared to ebay as u mentioned. gosh! huge difference

    rachels last blog post..Tag:

  15. huaaahhh..and that is only Part One !!! Can’t wait to see more. And logging off now to email you my address so you can send me my silicon cups ! Lurve you lots !!!

    allthingspurples last blog post..Bento # 51 and Bento #52

  16. whoisbaby says:

    cant wait to see more!

    whoisbabys last blog post..Bye-bye cloth diapers

  17. Ryan's mami says:

    Thanks for sharing! I’ll ask my hubby to check it out for me when he’s on business trip to Sgp… hehe

    Ryan’s mamis last blog post..Gave In.

  18. ooooooooooo……..you are lucky!!!! i thought you got some cupcakes stuff ..heheehe. guess you are into bento too eh?

  19. Pingback: RamblingMoo » Lion City - Day 2