I was craving for Delifrance sandwiches…

and the nearest Delifrance is located in Tanjong Bungah… so how?

Well, while we are still in QueensBay Mall, I grabbed some croissants from the La Boheme bakery at the basement which cost only RM0.99 each. I still have a few cans of tuna and some lettuce at home… so I don’t need to get any.

Once reaching home, in less than a few minutes… I managed to satisfy my crave…

croissant.JPG

.

For less than RM10, I can have 4 of the above croissant sandwiches with tuna filling. And if I want to get one from Delifrance, I must prepared to pay at least RM10 for each!

So, if you want to start keeping your expenses in the black… it has to be DIY! :mrgreen:

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in @ Moo's Kitchen, sLurP!. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to I was craving for Delifrance sandwiches…

  1. khongfamily says:

    Looks just like the one in Delifrance. Yumm..yumm…

  2. michelle says:

    Actually can make yourself mah, buy croissants, tuna, salad and tomato. Mix mayo and 1000 island with tuna. :P~~~

  3. ahhhhhhhhhhh……….yummy!!! but you know…sometimes too lazy to DIY 😦

    mommy to chumsys last blog post..Lil’ Missy Has The Sniffles

  4. mama bok says:

    I hear yer.. ! before when i was working in singapore.. for the convenience.. i never think of DIY .. always lah.. eat out.. but now.. no place to eat.. so gotta DIY .. and lots cheaper .. not worth paying so much.. for something you can easily put together.. in a few mins.

  5. whoisbaby says:

    i like tuna croissant sandwich! i used to eat that at delifrance too. 🙂 of course making them at home can save u more money.

    whoisbabys last blog post..Earthquake in Los Angeles

  6. debbie says:

    hey, u got me into the same craving liow….

    debbies last blog post..Maid Application… (part III)

  7. chinnee says:

    aiyo….dear, i love this a lot too!

  8. Ryan's mami says:

    Err… Pg still got Delifrance? Where’s it in Tanjong Bungah har?

    Ryan’s mamis last blog post..Silly kiddo at my home.