Ooopsie!

Darrius was quite constipated the past few days (the head of his poo is very hard) so I thought I could give him some laxative soft food to help him ease his poo-poo sessions coz every time his face will get all red up when he tried pushing and complaint that his ‘pi-gu’ (back side) pain-pain. I decided to make him some fresh orange juice and gave him a few prunes for his afternoon snack yesterday.

His poo was quite soft when this morning as compared to the last few days. I thought I will continue to give him more prunes which will help his bowel movement. Today I gave him a few more prunes for his morning snack.

While I was feeding him his dinner (he was taking ages to finish!) and when we were about to finish (left with 2 spoonful)… he suddenly farted! He was seated on the floor at that time as I was about to scoop another spoonful into his mouth and suddenly I saw something not right from his expression. He quickly stood up and I saw something trickle down his feet!

Horror strike! It was his poo-poo! Out of the blue, he was having diarrhea! I screamed for PiggyBeng while Darrius stood there, stunned.  We quickly carried him to the toilet to wash him and he was screaming with fear.

PiggyBeng helped to wash him while I clean the floor up… yucks!

After I dressed him up he told me that his stomach ‘pain-pain’. He asked to go to the toilet again an hour later and had another diarrhea session. Poor boy!

I wonder if I have given him a little too much prunes for the past two days….

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Alamak!, My Prince. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ooopsie!

  1. Amy says:

    Maybe u can try to let Darrius drink Vitagen or Yakult, it’s quite effective for my boy when he’s having constipation.

    Amys last blog post..2nd Day @ Childcare Centre

  2. Vien says:

    Oh boy! Well, at least it’s on the floor..not on the couch.

  3. wen says:

    ya if u give too much prunes, sure have diarrhoea. my girl oso kena that, so i give very little only and not everyday

    wens last blog post..Effective Diet Pills

  4. Binky says:

    Oh, that’s nasty! By the way, I’m now back into blogging after “resting” for a year! Good to know you are also still around.

    Binkys last blog post..I’m Back!

  5. Hooi Ling says:

    Papaya and yogurt are remedies i use for my girl.

    Hooi Lings last blog post..Homework

  6. constance says:

    poor little thing. ya prob his stomach couldn’t take too much of prunes. yakult is good to put back the bacteria he lost during diarrhoea.

    you gonna stay few days in Sg? where will you be.

    constances last blog post..Chocolate Indulgence

  7. Angeline says:

    Oh oh! I guess overdosed!

    it can be laxative.

    for my elder boy, who used to have constipation, and myself, all we do is a few mouthful of plain water FIRST THING in the morning and that cured our constipation….its scientifically proven that this helps constipation…*wink* no extra cost involved.

    Angelines last blog post..Finally it’s resolved!

  8. Lucky your hubby is there to help, yea? At least someone to deal with the rest while you wash up Darrius.

    allthingspurples last blog post..… rave and rant ..

  9. whoisbaby says:

    oh yea … prune is very potent and it will help with constipation ver well. but don’t over give … or else … it happened once to us when brandon was less than a year old … it was like a ‘BOMB’!

    whoisbabys last blog post..210.48.145.152