Daddy, I make Bento for you ah?

Since I have not really started on my Bento adventure, I want to see if I could prepare just one or do multiple to save on the extra food and ingredients if I really-really embark on the project. Must know if there are takers or not mah…
PiggyBeng cooked Hokkien Mee last weekend and he bought so much yellow noodles (can feed an army) we are not able (actually he is not able since I only eat 1 bowl!) to finish. So, the next day I decided to fry the noodles. Still we are unable to finish and left with a box. Out of curiosity, I asked PiggyBeng…

. 

Me: Daddy, I make Bento for you ah? You bring to office and makan.

PiggyBeng: Don’t want lar… you know I don’t take breakfast.

Me: You keep it for lunch lar so can save some lunch money.

PiggyBeng: Don’t want lar…. you know I can’t keep food… once I see them I must eat them! I can never keep food in my cubicle one…

Me: 😐

.

There goes my plan…. *sigh*

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Bleh~. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Daddy, I make Bento for you ah?

  1. LZmommy says:

    Don’t give up! 🙂 My hubby also says no initially but once you prepared it, they can’t resist bring it to office.

    LZmommys last blog post..Finally

  2. constance says:

    i like Bentos.. i’ve been looking at Bento blogs lately.. had some tip from my friend in japan too. but all i need is a little kick..lol

    constances last blog post..Minor or Major Injury

  3. Elaine says:

    hehe…same here, my plan to prepare bento for hub didn’t materialize. He said ” Don’t want la, so troublesome” “The food will get cold and soggy” and all sort of excuses to bring it to work. 😦

    Elaines last blog post..Slimming Before And After

  4. I bet he will change his mind once you make the display nice for him – after all, breakfast is the most important meal of the day!

  5. Vien says:

    Easy, just put a note there, “Don’t eat till Lunch Time.” Hehe..

    Viens last blog post..A possible blog hiatus