Seeing Lion City soon…

2008 is almost coming to an end in about five months time and there hasn’t been any plans for a family vacation overseas as the price for everything has increased tremendously over the past few months. Initially I was thinking of bringing my parents to Hong Kong but my dad said in August it is extremely hot over there. Therefore, the plan was scraped.

We were thinking of at least some Cuti-cuti Malaysia holidays if no Holidays in Asia or beyond. Then PiggyBeng surprised me last weekend by booking a returned flight for both Darrius and myself to Lion City! He has some meetings there and thought of letting us tag along since he will be there for a few days. To me it is still ‘overseas’ mah! Better than nothing at all!

Now I am busy contacting all my old friends, ex-colleagues  as well as some blogging mommies so we could meet up when we are there. Also, I am planning where to shop for all my baking and Bento stuff! Can’t wait to check out Daiso again and eat my cheap and good Lousiana Pork Ribs at Cafe Cartel! *slurps*

The other good news is, it will be over Singapore’s National Day weekend so there will be lots of stuff happening. I was hoping to catch the Fireworks Festival but too bad it was scheduled 2 weeks after our trip. Our last experience was four years back and it was one of the best as we have the best view from our room at Westin Hotel now known as  Swissotel.

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Kerja Sampingan, PJT-B. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Seeing Lion City soon…

  1. mama bok says:

    Awesome lah..!! make sure you eat alot.. and shop alot.. eh.. 🙂

  2. LZmommy says:

    Hi Alice

    What’s the date you coming over? Let me know ya 🙂 Will try to visit you at the hotel and hopefully my morning sickness is not as bad then we can go shopping together!

    By then, you better tell me your hubby’s name, otherwise I call him PiggyBeng how? Hehehe….

    LZmommys last blog post..Bento #53 & #54 – Daddy & Daughter’s Bento

  3. yvonne says:

    Look forward to catching up with you. The period you’re coming, maybe in time to catch the National Day sale too 😀