Darrius’s little corner

For the past 33 months, Darrius has been co-sleeping with us on our king size bed. Yeah, I know we should not let him but he always stick to me like super glue… :mrgreen: Therefore, last night we decided to let Darrius sleeps in his own little corner.

I set up his little mattress just next to my side and filled it up with his pillow and all his bolsters (he has 4 in different sizes!). I did not follow him into the room. PiggyBeng went with him. According to PiggyBeng, Darrius was reluctant to sleep there when he showed Darrius his new sleeping place. So PiggyBeng decided to trick the Lil’ monster and said ‘if you don’t want to sleep here then daddy sleep here!’. Upon hearing that, Darrius quickly roll onto the mattress and refused to budge.

When I went up, he was playing with his jigsaw puzzles so I disturbed him and asked him why he is not sleeping on his new bed? He ignored me until PiggyBeng said that he will sleep there and quickly ran over. So selfish hor? 😛

I tucked him in and switched off the light. He tossed left and right and after a few minutes, he decided to climb up to my bed. Then I told him he has to sleep on his own bed now since he is a big boy. I have to go through the battle of making him stay on his bed for almost 1.5 hours until he was tired and finally dozed off! *phew*

Then in the morning when PiggyBeng’s alarm went off… guess what I found?

.

Little Darrius sleeping next to me! 😛

*sigh* Guess I have a long way to go before Darrius can actually sleep on his own! I don’t even want to think about moving him to his own room!

About Angeleyes

Daily bites of a full time mom searching for a space to rediscover her potentials in her roles as a mom, wife and an entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Juz Darrius, Milestone. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Darrius’s little corner

  1. LZmommy says:

    He has been sleeping with you since baby right? Don’t be discourage ya… It will take some time for him to change.

    LZmommys last blog post..Conversation -LZ

  2. ha ha ha. how can you resist him, after all that, Angeleyes?

    allthingspurples last blog post..My little girl wants to blog !

  3. Mei Mei has been sleeping in her own bed (next to ours) since she was 3 I think. Till today, she also has 4 pillows surrounding her bed!!!

    Immomsdaughters last blog post..First Swimming Lesson

  4. Mrs.Wallace says:

    That’s the first step. We did the same with Claudia. We moved her to her own room when she is 2 1/2 years old. It’s take time and patience but you cannot give it too or else everything is back to square one (effort wasted).

    Mrs.Wallaces last blog post..Hobart, Tasmania

  5. whoisbaby says:

    after 5 weeks of co-sleeping with me while in KL, now he can’t let me leave his room since we were back here. First few nights I had to co-sleep with him. The last two nights, I brought him back to his room and let him sleep on his own bed, while I slept on the floor. Hope in another few days I can move back to sleep on my own bed.

    whoisbabys last blog post..No more diaper?

  6. Annie Q says:

    my boys also the same. They got a mattress beside our king size bed, they will sleep on their bed, but everytime when i wake up in the morning, i can find two of them are sleep beside me, one on each side and me in the centre. 😦 how lei??

    Annie Qs last blog post..Animation on boys feeding the monkeys